© 2024 WMKY
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

MSU Board of Regents

MSU was founded upon and continues to embrace the ideal that all persons should have opportunity to participate in higher education. With immense pride in its past and great promise for its future, the University intends to emerge in the 21st century as an even stronger institution recognized for superb teaching and learning with exemplary programs in teacher education, space-related science and technology, entrepreneurship, visual and performing arts, regional engagement and international opportunity.

The Board of Regents is MSU's governing body, dedicated to promotion of the goals and vision of the University. It is comprised of 11 members, including faculty, staff, and student regents. The board meets quarterly.

2024 Morehead State University Board of Regents and Officers

Rhonda Blackburn
Presley Boyer
Adam Hinton
John Holbrook
Eric E. Howard (chair)
Sanford Holbrook (vice chair)
Wayne M. Martin
Joel Pace
Craig Preece
Joyce Stubbs
Arthur Walker III
Jessica Stigall (secretary)
Mary Fister-Tucker (treasurer)

Board of Regents Meeting Schedule

August 9, 2024 – Quarterly Meeting

October 11, 2024 – Board Meeting

November 15, 2024 – Quarterly Meeting

February 7, 2025 – Board Meeting

March 28, 2025 – Quarterly Meeting

June 13, 2025 – Quarterly Meeting

The board meets quarterly unless otherwise noted. All dates are Thursdays unless otherwise noted. The February meeting is at MSU at Mt. Sterling campus, all other meetings are held in the Adron Doran University Center (ADUC) Board of Regents meeting room (room 329).

Additional information is available at: