Four Football Eagles Honored on 2019 All-Commonwealth Team

May 9, 2019

Credit MSU Athletics

Morehead State football has landed four players on the 2019 Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame All-Commonwealth Team.

The Eagles' honorees are senior offensive linemen Josh Poe and Cameron Bailey, along with senior linebacker Beau Griego and senior defensive lineman Jeremiah Draper.

This designation/award honors select collegiate football players whose leadership on the field and in the classroom has demonstrated the potential leadership needed to carry that success into the game of life. These nominated players represent some of the most outstanding athletes in the Commonwealth.

All of the honored athletes will be part of a presentation in conjunction with the Hall of Fame induction ceremony on June 21.

Poe, from Salyersville, Ky., started all 11 games at left tackle or left guard. He helped the Eagles once again rank among the conference leaders in offensive production.

Bailey, a native of Nicholasville, Ky., manned a starting spot on the offensive line for all 11 games in 2018 and has now started 22 consecutive games.

Griego, a transfer last season from Pima (Ariz.) Community College, made an impact with 54 total tackles. He also ranked second on the defensive unit with five tackles for loss. He was the Eagles' Mike Gottfried C3 Award winner following the season.

Draper, who came to Morehead State from Radcliff, Ky., tied Griego for second on the team with five stops in the backfield last year. He had 33 total tackles, while also coming up with a blocked kick, a fumble caused and 1.5 tackles for loss.

Morehead State will return full strength to campus in August preparing for the 2019 season - and home - opener set for Aug. 29 against Union (Ky.).